REVIEW: Hype Ardent Gluta-C Whitening Facial Day Cream

To have a fairer skin is a big issue among Filipinos and it is one thing that most of us would love to have. I, too, want to have a fairer skin even when I was younger. In fact,  it is one thing that most of us would love to have. I, too, want to have a fairer skin even when I was younger. In fact, I have used a lot of whitening products in the market that encompasses soaps, lotions and creams.

Some seemed to work out for me but, most of the time, those products fell short of their claims. Good thing I started using Ardent Hype Whitening Facial Day cream. I came across this product one Sunday Morning at SM Dasmarinas Supermarket. It was on the yellow tag stand inside the supermarket so it really caught my attention. Honestly, upon seeing that it is from Ardent, I didn’t have second thoughts on buying it because I once tried their glutathione soap and it indeed made my skin some tones fairer.

When I got home, I washed my face and immediately went to my room to try the product. I liked the fact that it is manufactured in tube because it reduces the possibilityof spilling some of the cream. When I applied it on my face, I noticed that it is non-greasy and it feels light to the skin. For that, I’m giving it an A+ because I really don’t like creams which makes my face feel oily.

I’ve been using the cream for a week, and I noticed that it reduced the dark spots I have on my cheeks. Also, I noticed that my face is glowing unlike before where my face looks unhealthy. Sadly, I wasn’t able to take some pictures of myself using my kuya’s DSLR prior to using the product – that would surely make it more convincing that this product is effective sana.

THE FINAL VERDICT

I would continue using this product and would buy another tube when I’m done with my first. Also, I’m giving this product more time so I can see if it indeed helps in protecting my skin whenever under sunlight.

8 thoughts on “REVIEW: Hype Ardent Gluta-C Whitening Facial Day Cream

  1. how about Kojie san products??.. ever heard them??.. they too are effective in whitening and anti acne stuff.. though i’m just using their soap at the moment. will try other products later on too.. ;)

    • I’ve used their soap before and it’s effective as well . Basta continuous ang gamit mo. :-)
      I stopped using it kasi that time, they only had a soap – they dont have toners and lotions yet.
      Again, yung soap, very effective talaga – just be sure to leave it on your skin for 10-15 minutes everytime you take a bath. thanks ems for dropping by. :-)

      • yeah.. that’s right.. but now they also got lots of products to choose from..and that’s a good thing.. i hope the price would stay affordable though, especially now that they’re becoming popular to the consumers..hehe.. :) walang anuman ;)

    • I’ve tried soaps from Cyleina, yung tomato soap nila pero it wasn’t that effective. I believe you tried their Black Pearl pero that, too, didn’t work out for you as well, right?
      Don’t worry, I have a solution for that and one of these days I’ll post a review about heavenly beauty goat milk soap.
      It really helped in whitening my skin and at the same time, it made my skin moisturized. :-)
      Also, gluta-c helps in fighting white and black heads and other acne problems you can have as you go through your teenage years.

      Makaktulong din ang pagbabwas mo sa pagkain ng mga mamantika na pagkain. Eat more vegetables and fruits and of course, the best ang PAG-INOM ng TUBIG, more than 8 glasses a day.

    • Pretty Janine, it’s 149.75 at SM Dasmarinas. If you can’t find one at the department store, go to the supermarket. There are plenty of those in the Facial Care stand. :-)

Leave a Reply

